Des Moines Women's Club

Board of Directors Meeting Minutes

May 6, 2020 Revised 6/17/20

Call to Order: A regular meeting of the Des Moines Women's Club Board was held via Zoom video conferencing service on May 6. 2020. The meeting convened at 10:05 am, President Jean Shires presiding and Chris Shelton, Recording Secretary.

Members in Attendance: Jean Shires, Pat Henson, Joyce Perkins, Marlene Anderson, Janice Cord, Chris Shelton, Joann McCracken-Young, Michelle Clark, Wendy Roberts, Sheila Bingaman, Ellen Elliott, Chris Foss, Mary Ellen Inmlau, Malka Naggar, Bonnie Rogers, Karen Sievers, Sheila Sapienza, Dee Willemsen and Toni Van Cleve.

Guests at the meeting: Wendy Prigge, Kathy Crall, Jo Berry, Pam Deeds, Marti Puff, and Margie Taylor. All members were considered present unless they had told President Jean Shires they would be unable to attend. There were various technical problems with the Zoom videoconferencing service and members joined throughout the meeting.

Staff: Beth Oberender

Approval of minutes: Sheila Bingaman moved to approve the minutes as corrected. Joann McCracken-Young seconded the motion. **Motion carried.**

Officer's reports:

President: Jean Shires thanked the following Executive Committee members who have completed their term and will not be returning for the 2020-2021 Club year: Marlene Anderson, Janice Cord, Chris Shelton, and Wendy Roberts.

Jean then thanked the following Board of Directors members whose term has ended: Chris Foss, Dee Willemson and Malka Naggar.

President-elect: No report

Treasurer: No report

Corresponding Secretary: No report

Communications Vice President: No report

Fundraising Vice President: No report

Membership Vice President: No report

New Business: Installation of new officers and Directors to the Women's Club Board:

Members to be installed: Wendy Prigge, Kathy Crall, Jo Berry, Pam Deeds, Marti Puff, and Margie Taylor,

Parliamentarian Toni Van Cleve installed the following officers:

President – Pat Henson,
President-elect – Chris Foss
Recording Secretary – Jo Berry
Corresponding Secretary – Joann McCracken-Young,
Treasurer – Michelle Clark
Communication Vice-President – Joyce Perkins
Membership Vice-president – Kathy Crall
Fundraising Vice-president Wendy Prigge.

Parliamentarian Toni Van Cleve then installed the following Directors: New Board members: Pam Deeds, Marti Puff and Margie Taylor. Continuing Board members: Mary Ellen Imlau, Sheila Bingaman, Ellen Elliot, Bonnie Rogers, Karen Sievers, and Sheila Sapienza.

Adjournment: Sheila Bingaman moved to adjourn the meeting. Ellen Elliot seconded motion. The meeting was adjourned at 10:33 am.

Respectfully submitted by

Chris Shelton, Recording Secretary (Term ends May 2020)

Amended by

Jo Berry, Recording Secretary (Term starts June 2020)