Minutes of Des Moines Women's Club Annual Meeting Held on April 4, 2023

Meeting called to order by President Janice Cord at 10:00 a.m. in the Hoyt Sherman Place Theater.

Roll Call: Members in attendance counted off to ensure that the quorum of 51 members was reached.

Election: The president read the proposed slate of nominations for the 2023-2024 Board of Director and asked if there were further nominations from the floor. The proposed slate included:

President-Elect: Mary Ellen Imlau Secretary: Liz Teufel Treasurer: LuBertha McClairen Director for Membership: Rose Marie Webb Director for Programs: Karen Riley Sievers Director for Governance: Alicia Amberg Director for History and Decoration: Martha Stephenson

No nominations were offered from the floor. It was moved and seconded that the Club accept the nominations as presented. The motion carried.

Bylaws: It was moved and seconded that the Club suspend Article 11, Section 2, of the Bylaws to allow a member of the Nominating Committee to be on the ballot presented to the membership at the annual meeting. The motion carried.

The meeting adjourned at 10:19 p.m.

Mary Ellen Imlau, Recording Secretary